Flooring & Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas

Check out some of the many happy customers from our past customers on Angie's List, Google, and more! If we have had the pleasure of working with you on your flooring projects we would love for you to write us a review on Google too! Just click the button below to tell everyone how we did.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

Great job. They had our flooring (vinyl plank) installed in our den, dining, kitchen, appliance area, hallway & guest bath along with baseboards in 10 hours. Fast and courteous, the crew cleaned well & came back a couple of days later to touch up some small areas of the baseboard. We’re very happy with how our floors turned out.

07/12/2020

Barry A.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

It went very well. I selected Manion Door to Door Flooring because they are a mobile flooring company, meaning that they bring samples to your home based on what you need in terms of flooring type, materials, quality, and color. Anne, our sales agent, was very responsive and friendly. She brought several samples of both LVP and carpet for our review and make helpful suggestions to guide our decisions. The LVP and carpet installations were scheduled separately and well-spaced, based on my preference. Separate teams were utilized based on their specialties. The work was done per scope, schedule, and price with one exception. The LVP team found tile under the carpet in the entry way and had to do extra work to remove it. That seemed fair and the extra cost was reasonable. Overall, I was very pleased with Manion Door to Door Flooring and would recommend them to anyone.

05/02/2020

Eileen B.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

It was great to have a salesperson come to our home so that we could select among samples. The company was patient in working with us as we figured out what we wanted among multiple choices and scenarios. The install went fine--the ceramic tile was installed while we were on vacation. The carpet was installed during a marathon day--I think that they should have had more installers for such a large job. However, the results are good and we are enjoying the new flooring.

09/24/2019

John P.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

I do not write reviews often, but I have to definitely say that Door to Door provides Excellent Service. From initial consultation to install and follow-up, everything was handled very professionally and very punctually. I will be returning to Door to Door for all my future flooring projects. Highly recommended.

09/24/2019

Bryan E.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

Tom helped us narrow down our carpet choices pretty easily, and then he sent us samples of those to help us choose the best one. We ended up finding a different carpet elsewhere, which he was able to order, and we received a new quote. It was easy to reach Tom through the whole process, and he kept us up to date as well from start to finish. A great guy to work with. We wanted to replace our baseboards in the carpeted areas as well and Tom was able to quote us a price for this too. While we didn’t end up using his team for the baseboards, it was nice to have that option available. The carpet looks great. His installers were great too. Before the installers came to the house, we had asked if we could address a few floor squeaks once the old carpet was up, and they resolved all but one squeak. They were prompt and they picked up all remaining trash both inside & outside the house.

04/13/2019

Mark S.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

Excellent. The crew arrived on time, surveyed the job, determined where to begin and let me know so i could finish moving small stuff and electronics out of their way. They began moving furniture, then started taking up the old carper and pads. The foreman asked if I was ok with them trying to complete the job in one day by staying late that night. I was find with that and told him so. They finished the removal and installation in all 7 rooms and were out of the house by about 9 PM. I gave the foreman the check to give to the owner of the business. A few days later I received the warranty and information, as promised. I had some questions about the warranty, and have since received the answers to all my questions. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the carpet and workmanship. My son and his fiance even raved about how much better the new carpet is than was the old carpet.

09/15/2019

Grant G.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

I do not write reviews often, but I have to definitely say that Door to Door provides Excellent Service. From initial consultation to install and follow-up, everything was handled very professionally and very punctually. I will be returning to Door to Door for all my future flooring projects. Highly recommended.

09/24/2019

Bryan E.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

Tom helped us narrow down our carpet choices pretty easily, and then he sent us samples of those to help us choose the best one. We ended up finding a different carpet elsewhere, which he was able to order, and we received a new quote. It was easy to reach Tom through the whole process, and he kept us up to date as well from start to finish. A great guy to work with. We wanted to replace our baseboards in the carpeted areas as well and Tom was able to quote us a price for this too. While we didn’t end up using his team for the baseboards, it was nice to have that option available. The carpet looks great. His installers were great too. Before the installers came to the house, we had asked if we could address a few floor squeaks once the old carpet was up, and they resolved all but one squeak. They were prompt and they picked up all remaining trash both inside & outside the house.

04/13/2019

Mark S.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

Excellent. The crew arrived on time, surveyed the job, determined where to begin and let me know so i could finish moving small stuff and electronics out of their way. They began moving furniture, then started taking up the old carper and pads. The foreman asked if I was ok with them trying to complete the job in one day by staying late that night. I was find with that and told him so. They finished the removal and installation in all 7 rooms and were out of the house by about 9 PM. I gave the foreman the check to give to the owner of the business. A few days later I received the warranty and information, as promised. I had some questions about the warranty, and have since received the answers to all my questions. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the carpet and workmanship. My son and his fiance even raved about how much better the new carpet is than was the old carpet.

09/15/2019

Grant G.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

Wow! THE BEST!!! From the removal of 30+ years of carpet and linoleum to the installation of tile in the entire house, plus a fireplace surround - a FABULOUS job! (before and after photos attached) More than met our expectations. The tiles are perfectly aligned and look wonderful. Crews were on time, worked hard, and cleaned up every day before leaving. The disruption was as minimal as can be. We thought we might have to go to a hotel for one or two nights but didn’t have to. Yes, there was dust but not as much as we thought. Tom touches base with you every day. He answers texts, calls, and emails quickly. He explains every step and answers any questions thoroughly. His calm and reassuring demeanor was exactly what we needed in what can be a stressful situation. We couldn’t be happier with the results!

02/12/2019

Sue C

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

Door to Door Flooring did a very professional, high quality job on my daughter's home. They were really sensitive to the fact that my daughter has a special needs son who is very sensitive to everything in his environment. They worked when he was not at home and did the work very quickly to help bring the environment back to normal for our grandson. They were so kind and hard working and did a very high quality job. Thank you to Door to Door, Tom Manion and to Delfino Garza for everything!

03/01/2019

Frederick M.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

Absolutely recommend this company. I called and spoke with Tom Manion; told him I needed new carpet installed in a short time frame. He listened to what my goals were, came out within a day or two bringing samples. He educated me on the different types/qualities and was a tremendous asset in helping me make a decision, not only on the carpet, but the color. He called while he was here to make sure carpet was in stock and they could install the following week. Carpet was installed to perfection - workers were great about protecting furniture as well. It was pouring rain that day; they cut a large piece of the old carpet and laid it on front porch so they did not track in rain. All this, AND much better pricing and better carpet/pad than either of the big box stores offer. I love to shop LOCAL!

10/30/2018

Linda R.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

Fantastic. The sales team was friendly and responsive, took measurements and scheduled our job right away. The tile installers were punctual, friendly, professional, and dedicated to doing a great job. I am very impressed with the craftsmanship in the tiling, he definitely worked hard to make the seams and junctures with the door frame smooth and flawless.

10/17/2018

Arthur L.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

The experience was great from start to finish! Having Thomas bring all the samples to my house made it so easy for me and it allowed me to see how the choices would look in my house. But the best part of this was Thomas' guidance on what would work best with my lifestyle - aging dogs, stairs, durability - and what would look best in my home. Without his guidance, I would have definitely made the wrong color choices. He also gave me advice on the best vacuum for my carpeting and cleaning instructions for my flooring! The installers they contract, whom they have worked with many years, were absolutely great! They did an incredible job and the result is more beautiful than I imagined. They even picked up my new toilets from Home Depot, installed them after they installed the new flooring, and hauled my old ones away when they took the old carpeting out! They charged very little extra for that - $1000 less expensive than had been quoted by other contractors! The follow up since the job was done has also been excellent! I highly recommend them and will definitely hire them when I replace my flooring downstairs. I waited to post this review to ensure that the flooring and carpeting performed well and looked good months after the install. It's been almost a year and I couldn't be more pleased!

02/07/2018

Phyllis R.

5 Star Rated Flooring Company - Carpet Company Reviews Austin Texas - Best Flooring Compan

This was as easy and professional as I could imagine. Tom came out to house to do measurements, show us samples, and advise us on selections. Once we made our picks and got things schedules, the workers were very professional. Always arrived when they said they would and always kept us informed on progress. They really seemed like experienced craftsmen who knew their jobs very well. Furniture handling was done quickly but carefully, and they did a great job cleaning up when things were done. I'm not sure how the price compares but it seemed to be about what we would expect and we got everything we wanted done in a very professional way. New floors look great. (They had to do a lot of leveling because we have had foundation repairs, but I can see what a big difference that makes -- floors are very even and flat, which they would not have been without the leveling!) We will use Manion again when we tackle our bedrooms early next year.

10/24/2017

Susan K.